Truelight Academy Home Education Guide
"Our balanced approach to life and learning for a Latter-day Saint Home Education."

~Levels of Learning~
Created by Katrina Lybbert

We have created levels of learning to give our children a sense of accomplishment as they move from level to level.  Our children graduate from each level every 2 - 4 years.  Each level has its own class name.  We are working on creating "graduation" requirements for each level.  Our children will choose one requirement, from a choice of three, in each area of the Arts of a Balanced Home Education.  Our children do have the option of creating their own requirements if they do not like any of the 3 choices.  When they complete a requirement they will receive a button to sew onto a cloth banner.  The cloth banner will be embroidered with all the class names and have places for all the buttons in each level.  As the requirements are developed we will post them on the website.

Truelight Academy 
Joyful Learning Stage
(ages 0 - 5)

The Sparklers 
Nursery Levels: Nursery Age 0, Nursery Age 1 

The Twinklers
Preschool Levels:  Preschool Age 2, Preschool Age 3 

The Beamers
Kindergarten Levels: Kindergarten Age 4, Kindergarten Age 5 

Truelight Academy 
Exploring Learning Stage
(ages 6 - 11)

The Dazzlers 
Primary Levels: Grade 1, Grade 2, Grade 3 

The Blazers
Elementary Levels: Grade 4, Grade 5, Grade 6 

Truelight Academy 
Apprentice Learning Stage
(ages 12 - 17)

The Gleamers
Intermediate Levels: Grade 7, Grade 8 

The Beacons
Senior Levels: Grade 9, Grade 10, Grade 11, Grade 12

Truelight Academy 
Lifelong Learning Stage
(ages 18 +)

The Scholars
Scholars Level: Adults

Copyright © 2001 - 2004 Truelight Academy. All rights reserved.

~Site Map~